DIRECTORATE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM dtekerala@gmail.com 0471 2561307

PROCEEDINGS

Education - Technical - Directorate of Technical Education - Academic (A) Section - Polytechnic Stream - Condonation of shortage of Attendance - Special - S1 Students - Sanctioned - Orders issued.

ACADEMIC(A) SECTION

No.DTETVM/10625/2024-C2 (ACA)

Thiruvananthapuram, Dated: 06-12-2024

Read:-

- 1. G.O (MS) No. 326/2019/HEdn Dated 30/09/2019
- 2. G.O (MS) No. 331/2019/HEdn Dated 04/10/2019
- Application for Condonation of shortage of Attendance received from Various Polytechnic College
- 4. Minutes of meeting 04.12.2024

ORDER

As per the G.O read above, the power of granting sanction of Condonation of attendance to the students of Diploma course having shortage of attendance less than 65% is entrusted to the Member Secretary SBTE on recommendation of the committee consisting of Senior Joint Director(PS) as Chairman, Deputy Director(General) and Joint Controller of Technical Examination as members. The committee shall consider the applications duly recommended by the Principal of those students who have completed all academic requirements for the ongoing semester.

The committee examined the applications for condonation recommended by the Principals of various Polytechnic colleges and found that the details received from the Principals and the reason for shortage of attendance are genuine and admissible. The committee has recommended that the following students are eligible for special condonation.

Therefore sanction is here by accorded based on the report of the committee, to condone the shortage of attendance of the following students on medical ground during the academic year 2024-25 subject to the remittance of prescribed fees.

SINo	Name & Register No.of students	Institution	Semester & Branch	Percentage of Attendance	Fee Details
1	Bineesh G	Sree Narayana	S1 ELS	55%	Fee remitted

	(2401040734)	Polytechnic Kollam			
2	Mahesh M Nair(2401010826)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 CE	62.6%	Fee not remitted
3	Adwaith G Ramesh (2401012415)	Sree Narayana Polytechnic Kollam	S1 CE	58.3%	Fee remitted
4	Aneesh Shaji (2401040328)	GPTC Neyyattinkara	S1 ELS	61.3%	Fee remitted
5	Abhijith O (2401040304)	GPTC Neyyattinkara	S1 EL	57.2%	Fee remitted
6	Adhin C Vinod (2401280085)	SNIT Polytechnic College Pathanamthitta	S1 CF	39.8%	Fee remitted
7	Aadil Ameen (2401340076)	SNIT Adoor	S1 AM	59.9%	Fee remitted
8	Muhammed Nabeel N (240134012)	SNIT Adoor	S1 AM	49.7%	Fee remitted
9	SABITH S (2401050313)	Carmel Polytechnic Alapuzha	S1 AU	58%	Fee remitted
10	JAICK JIMMY (2401050299)	Carmel Polytechnic Alapuzha	S1 AU	61.9%	Fee remitted
11	ARJUN V.R (2401010285)	Carmel Polytechnic Alapuzha	S1 CE	64.1%	Fee remitted
12	ABHISHEK SURESH (2401010264)	Carmel Polytechnic Alapuzha	S1CE	61.7%	Fee remitted
13	ASWIN B (2401030511)	Carmel Polytechnic Alapuzha	S1 EE	59.5%	Fee remitted
14	Aflah S (2401020470)	CPTC Vattiyoorkavu	S1 ME	59%	Fee not remitted
15	Akshay Babu L (2401020475)	CPTC Vattiyoorkavu	S1 ME	39.9%	Fee not remitted
16	Sreedev Balakrishnan P V (2401200952)	EK Nayanar memorial model Polytechnic	S1 ECS	40.2%	Fee not remitted
17	ABDUL KHADER AL- RAZI (2401030201)	GPTC Kasargod	S1 EEE	50.72%	Fee not remitted
18	CHRISTO GEORGE THOMAS (2401030219)	GPTC Kasargod	S1 EEE	58%	Fee not remitted

19	NASRIYA NIZABUDEEN	GPTC KOTTAYAM	S1 CE	59.94%	Fee not remitted
20	(2401011236) Akash s Nath (2401090048)	GPTC KOTTAYAM	S1 PT	59.45%	Fee not remitted
21	Abhinav C A (2401012140)	GPTC Muttom	S1 CE	50.27%	Fee not remitted
22	Mobin P Easow (2401040879)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 ELS	55.9%	Fee not remitted
23	Nebu M Binu (2401131298)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 CT	57.1%	Fee not remitted
24	Abhinav M V (2401040854)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 ELS	53.2%	Fee not remitted
25	Mebin Varghese Alex (2401131295)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 CT	55.5%	Fee not remitted
26	Sreekanth B (2401040890)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 ELS	54.1%	Fee not remitted
27	Keerthikmon TP (2401050418)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 AU	60%	Fee not remitted
28	Sidharth Jain (2401131310)	MVGM GPTC Vennikulam	S1 CT	60.5%	Fee not remitted
29	Vaishnav S V (2401280110)	SNIT Adoor	S1 CF	24.6%	Fee remitted
30	Niranjan D S (2401040393)	CPTC Vattiyoorkavu	S1 ELS	60%	Fee not remitted
31	Anuchand M (2401240130)	EK Nayanar memorial model Polytechnic	S1 BME	58.3%	Fee not remitted
32	Navaneeth Prakash (2401060119)	GPTC KANNUR	S1 TT	54%	Fee not remitted
33	Vyshna Narayanan (2401060134)	GPTC KANNUR	S1 TT	52%	Fee not remitted
34	Ambady P A (2401180217)	GPTC Adoor	S1 AR	56.7%	Fee not remitted
35	Abhay Krishna V (2401131765)	GPTC Pala	S1 CT	63.9%	Fee not remitted
36	Hidayath S	SNIT Adoor	S1 RA	55.5%	Fee remitted
	Sachu S	SNIT			

	37	(2401330009)	Adoor	S1 RA	46.4%	Fee remitted	
l 38	20	Athi M	SNIT	S1 RA	48.8%	Fee remitted	
	(2401330004)	Adoor	SINA	40.0%	i ee remitted		

The Principal should ensure the remittance of the prescribed fees to the Government account and intimate the same to this office by return with relevant documents.

 $\label{eq:Seema} \mbox{Seema K N}$ SENIOR JOINT DIRECTOR (PS)

To,

1. The Principals of concerned Polytechnic Colleges (Through Official website of DTE) SF/OC

2.